Common questions regarding former employees:


Q: Can I delete an employee?


A: No, you cannot delete an employee (you'll want to keep their information for your records anyways). You can, however, use the trash can icon to remove an employee from the active staff list. When you remove an employee from this list, they will be moved to the "hidden employee" list. 

To view former employees, click the Hidden staff option to reveal them. Former employees will be shown with red text to differentiate them from current employees:



If you need to restore a former employee (from the hidden staff list), use the highlighted restore icon:


Q: How can I remove a former employee from the schedule?

A: To remove the employee, you have to 'unhide' and restore the employee and then delete the shifts. Then, you'll need to hide them again.