Once you have set a Schedule that you would like to share with the staff hit the green Publish button. When you publish a schedule you are taking it from a hidden draft format to a set schedule that is then accessible by all the staff members.  You only want to publish (share) the schedule once it is completed and ready to post for your team to see. 

You can Unpublish a Schedule by hitting the red Unpublish button.