If you have hidden (deleted with the trash can icon) an employee and they are still appearing on the schedule or receiving alerts. You will need to got through the following steps:
  • Go into staff, unhide the employee
  • Go back to the schedule, unpublish if needed and delete shifts
  • Go to staff and hide the employee again
Unhide Employee:

Go back to Schedule, delete their shift from the Unpublished Schedule: 


Go back to Staff and re-hide the employee:


If you are still having trouble, contact customer support.